Guided Tours of the House

Guided Tours of the House

Sark’s history told in bricks & mortar

This unique building dates back to 1565 and was built in the style of a Jersey farmhouse. It was built on the site of a 5th century monaster and became the Seigneurie, the home of the Seigneur, in 1730. Over the centuries the house has evolved with each successive Seigneur adding extensions and ornamentations to create the enchanting building we see today, complete with a tower, a dovecote and seventeen flights of stairs.
In 2016 Major Christopher Beaumont became Sark’s 23rd Seigneur and decided to open the house to the public for the first time. He personally leads most of the tours. 
Numbers are limited to 10 people per tour & must be booked in advance.
Adults - £16, Children under 16 - £10
Includes entry to the Seigneurie Gardens
To book or equire about house tours email housetours@laseigneuriedesercq.uk

S1.jpg
S2.jpg
S3.jpg
S4.jpg
S5.jpg
S5.jpg